

# NEW BOARD COMMITTEES APPOINTMENTS

**Singapore, December 29, 2015:** Sembcorp Marine Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following appointments:

- (a) Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim, an independent director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of both the Executive Resource & Compensation Committee ("ERCC") and Nominating Committee ("NC") with effect from 1 January 2016.
- (b) Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai, an independent director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Executive Committee ("Exco") with effect from 1 January 2016.

Following the above new appointments, the composition of the ERCC, NC and Exco shall be as follows:

# **ERCC**

Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican (Chairman)

Mr Tang Kin Fei

Mr Ajaib Haridass

Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim

Non- executive, independent director

Non-executive, independent director

Non-executive, independent director

Non-executive, independent director

## NC

Mr Ajaib Haridass (Chairman)

Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican

Mr Tang Kin Fei

Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim

- Non-executive, independent director

Non-executive, non-independent director

Non-executive, independent director

#### Exco

Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican (Chairman)

Mr Tang Kin Fei

Mr Ajaib Haridass

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai

Mr Wong Weng Sun

- Non-executive, independent director

Non-executive, independent director

Non-executive, independent director

Non-executive, independent director

Executive, non-independent director

For further information, please contact:

### Analysts enquiries

Ms Lisa Lee Head of Investor Relations Tel No : 65-62627107

Email: lisa.lee@sembmarine.com

## Media enquiries

Mr David Wong

**Head of Corporate Communications** 

Tel No : 65-62628036

Email : david.wong@sembmarine.com