

GLOBAL INVACOM GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No: 200202428H)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND RE-COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("Board") of GLOBAL INVACOM GROUP LIMITED ("Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Alex Tan Tiong Huat ("Mr Alex Tan") and Mr David Martin Gilmore ("Mr Gilmore") as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company with effect from 1 May 2024. The information pursuant to Rule 704(7)(a) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the appointments are contained in separate announcements released today.

Following the appointment of Mr Alex Tan and Mr Gilmore, with effect from 1 May 2024:

- a) Mr Alex Tan will be appointed as the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC") and a member of the Nominating Committee in place of Mr John Lim Yew Kong who had retired at the last annual general meeting held on 24 April 2024; and
- b) Mr Gilmore will be appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") in place of Mr Wayne Robert Porritt ("Mr Porritt"), and a member of the ARC in place of Mr Kenny Sim Mong Keang. Mr Porritt will remain as a member of the RC.

The Board considers Mr Alex Tan and Mr Gilmore to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Consequent to the aforesaid appointments and changes, the revised composition of the Board and Board Committees will be as set out below with effect from 1 May 2024:

Board of Directors

Mr Wayne Robert Porritt - Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Gordon Blaikie - Executive Director and Interim Chief Executive Officer

Mr Alex Tan Tiong Huat - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr David Martin Gilmore - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Kenny Sim Mong Keang - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Alex Tan Tiong Huat - Chairman
Mr Wayne Robert Porritt - Member
Mr David Martin Gilmore - Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Wayne Robert Porritt - Chairman
Mr Alex Tan Tiong Huat - Member
Mr Kenny Sim Mong Keang - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr David Martin Gilmore - Chairman
Mr Wayne Robert Porritt - Member
Mr Kenny Sim Mong Keang - Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Wayne Robert Porritt Independent Non-Executive Chairman

30 April 2024