OTHERS TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD ("TOP GLOVE" OR "THE COMPANY") ~ MERGER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

Туре	Announcement
Subject	OTHERS
Description	TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD ("TOP GLOVE" OR "THE COMPANY") ~ MERGER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of TOP GLOVE wishes to inform that the Company has decided to merge the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee into a new committee, to be known as the "Nomination and Remuneration Committee", with effect from 13 October 2017 which aimed to improve its efficiency and effectiveness in discharging its duties.

In view thereof, the composition of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee is as follows:

Name	Committee Designation	Directorate
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Utama Arshad Bin Ayub	Chairman	Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Dato' Lim Han Boon	Member	Independent Non-Executive Director
Datuk Dr. Norma Mansor	Member	Independent Non-Executive Director
Sharmila Sekarajasekaran	Member	Independent Non-Executive Director

This announcement is dated 13 October 2017.

Announcement Info	
Company Name	TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD
Stock Name	TOPGLOV
Date Announced	13 Oct 2017
Category	General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number	GA1-12102017-00098

Change in Nomination Committee

TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

Date of change	13 Oct 2017
Salutation	MISS
Name	SHARMILA SEKARAJASEKARAN
Age	49
Gender	Female
Nationality	Malaysia
Type of change	Appointment
Designation	Member of Nomination Committee
Directorate	Independent and Non Executive
Composition of Nomination Committee(Name and Directorate of members after change)	Top Glove Corporation Bhd has combined its Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee on 13 October 2017, known as Nomination and Remuneration Committee ("NRC"). The composition of the NRC shall be as follows: 1. Tan Sri Dato' Seri Utama Arshad bin Ayub (Chairman) ~ Senior Independent Non-Executive Director 2. Dato' Lim Han Boon (Member) ~ Independent Non-Executive Director 3. Datuk Dr. Norma Mansor (Member) ~ Independent Non-Executive Director 4. Sharmila Sekarajasekaran (Member) ~ Independent Non-Executive Director

This announcement is dated 13 October 2017.

Remarks :

This composition of the NRC is in compliance with Paragraph 15.08A (1) of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad's Main Market Listing Requirements whereby it will comprises exclusively of non-executive directors, with the majority of independent directors.

Announcement Info	
Company Name	TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD
Stock Name	TOPGLOV
Date Announced	13 Oct 2017
Category	Change in Nomination Committee
Reference Number	C08-12102017-00007