RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 JULY 2018

The Board of Directors of Singapore Shipping Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the proposed resolution as set out in the Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting ("**EGM**") dated 12 July 2018 was put to vote by poll and duly passed by the Company's shareholders at the EGM held today.

The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the EGM

		For		Against	
Resolution and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution To approve the proposed adoption of the Share Buy-Back Mandate	27,221,400	25,181,300	92.51%	2,040,100	7.49%

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

As indicated in the Circular to Shareholders in relation to the Proposed Adoption of the Share Buy-Back Mandate dated 12 July 2018, the following Directors and their concert parties had abstained from voting on the proposed resolution:

<u>No.</u>	<u>Name</u>	Number of shares held
1.	Ow Chio Kiat	153,704,500
2.	Ow Yew Heng	2,096,200
3.	Lim Siew Feng, Katherine	4,315,000
4.	Kiersten Ow Yiling	13,043,800
5.	Hai Sun Hup Group Pte Ltd	6,200,000
6.	Maritime Properties Pte Ltd	125,000
7.	Tan Gim Tee Holdings Pte Ltd	13,200,000
8.	Ow Weiwen	1,434,000
9.	Aw Chio Liong	266,000
10.	Aw Chew Hua	340,000



(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

Entrust Advisory Pte. Ltd. was the appointed independent scrutineer for the polling process at the EGM.

By Order of the Board

Lee Li HuangChief Financial Officer and Company Secretary
27 July 2018