THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED

(Co. Reg. No. 197901972D)

(I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(II) COMPOSITION OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATING COMMITTEE

The Hour Glass Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and as a member of the Nominating Committee, respectively, such appointments to take effect from 1 October 2017.

In addition, the Company wishes to announce that Mr Kuah Boon Wee, an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 October 2017. Mr Kuah continues to serve as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Nominating Committee.

Consequently, with effect from 1 October 2017:

(i) the Board of Directors of the Company will comprise:

Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan (Executive Chairman)

Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng (Group Managing Director)

Mr Michael Tay Wee Jin (Group Managing Director)

Mr Philip Eng Heng Nee (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Pascal Guy Demierre Chung Wei (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Saw Phaik Hwa (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Liew Choon Wei (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern (Independent Non-Executive Director)

(ii) the Remuneration Committee will comprise:

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Chairman)

Mr Philip Eng Heng Nee (Member)

Mr Pascal Guy Demierre Chung Wei (Member)

Mr Liew Choon Wei (Member)

(iii) the Nominating Committee will comprise:

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Chairman)

Mr Pascal Guy Demierre Chung Wei (Member)

Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng (Member)

Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern (Member)

A detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual, containing the particulars of Mr Lee is being released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Issued by

THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED 29 September 2017