WONG FONG INDUSTRIES LIMITED

Company Registration No.: 201500186D (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 APRIL 2017

The board of directors (the "Board" or the "Directors") of Wong Fong Industries Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that pursuant to Rule 704(15) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") (the "Catalist Rules"), all the proposed resolutions relating to the matters as set out in the notice of annual general meeting ("AGM") dated 13 April 2017, were duly passed by shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") by way of poll at the AGM held on 28 April 2017.

(A) Poll results

The poll results are as follows:

		Total number	For		Against	
Re	solution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
1.	Directors' statement and the audited financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2016 ("FY2016") together with the auditors' report thereon	183,129,000	183,129,000	100.00	0	0.00
2.	First and final tax exempt (one-tier) dividend of 0.3 Singapore cents per ordinary share for FY2016	183,309,000	183,177,000	99.93	132,000	0.07
3.	Re-election of Mr Lew Kit Foo @ Liew Foo as a Director	183,231,000	183,224,000	100.00	7,000	_ (1)
4.	Re-election of Mr Liew Ah Kuie as a Director	183,264,000	183,257,000	100.00	7,000	_ (1)
5.	Re-election of Mr Pao Kiew Tee as a Director	164,109,000	164,109,000	100.00	0	0.00
6.	Re-election of Mr Lee Yong Soon as a Director	183,354,000	183,354,000	100.00	0	0.00
7.	Re-election of Mr Tan Soon Liang as a Director	183,354,000	183,354,000	100.00	0	0.00
8.	Re-election of Mr Artawat Udompholkul as a Director	183,354,000	183,347,000	100.00	7,000	_ (1)
9.	Directors' fees for FY2016	183,259,000	183,127,000	99.93	132,000	0.07

	Total number	For		Against	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
10. Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 December 2017	183,159,000	183,027,000	99.93	132,000	0.07
11. Re-appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as auditors	183,434,000	183,434,000	100.00	0	0.00
Authority to allot and issue shares in the capital of the Company	183,049,000	183,042,000	100.00	7,000	_ (1)
13. Authority to grant awards and to allot and issue shares pursuant to the PSP	21,317,000	21,090,000	98.94	227,000	1.06

Note: (1) Less than 0.01%

(B) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution

Resolution number and details	Name	Total number of shares
Resolution 13 Authority to grant awards and to allot and issue shares pursuant to the PSP	Shareholders who are eligible to participate in the PSP have abstained from voting	162,048,000

(C) Re-election of Directors

Mr Lew Kit Foo @ Liew Foo was re-elected as a Director at the AGM and will remain as Executive Chairman of the Company.

Mr Liew Ah Kuie was re-elected as a Director at the AGM and will remain as Deputy Chairman and Managing Director of the Company.

Mr Pao Kiew Tee was re-elected as a Director at the AGM. He will remain as the Chairman of the Audit Committee ("AC") and a member of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") and the Nominating Committee ("NC"). The Board considers him to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Mr Lee Yong Soon was re-elected as a Director at the AGM. He will remain as the Chairman of the RC and a member of the AC and the NC. The Board considers him to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Mr Tan Soon Liang was re-elected as a Director at the AGM. He will remain as the Chairman of the NC and a member of the AC and the RC. The Board considers him to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Mr Artawat Udompholkul was re-elected as a Director at the AGM. He will remain as a member of the AC, the NC and the RC. The Board considers him to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

(D) Scrutineer

TMF Singapore H Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineer of the AGM.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lew Kit Foo @ Liew Foo Executive Chairman

28 April 2017

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, United Overseas Bank Limited (the "Sponsor"), for compliance with the relevant rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST"). The Sponsor has not independently verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr Chia Beng Kwan, Senior Director, Equity Capital Markets, who can be contacted at 80 Raffles Place, #03-03 UOB Plaza 1, Singapore 048624, telephone: +65 6533 9898.