# DEL MONTE PACIFIC LIMITED

### (the "Company")

### (Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands)

## **RE-DESIGNATION OF BOARD CHAIRMAN AND RE-CONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES**

#### Re-designation of Board Chairman

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of the Company wishes to announce that with immediate effect, Mr Rolando C. Gapud will be re-designated, from Non-Executive Chairman to Executive Chairman of the Board.

The above re-designation was upon the recommendation of the Nominating Committee to the Board of Directors.

Mr Gapud's duties as Executive Chairman would include, amongst other things, providing leadership to the Board and ensuring the effectiveness of the Board in all aspects, leading the Company in its relationships with stakeholders and leading the Company to greater heights.

#### **Re-Constitution of Board Committees**

The Board also wishes to announce that in line with the recommendations of the Code of Corporate Governance 2012, in particular Guideline 7.1 and Guideline 12.1, the Company's Audit Committee and Remuneration & Share Option Committee will be re-constituted, to comprise solely of Independent Non-Executive Directors.

With immediate effect, Mr Rolando C. Gapud (Executive Chairman) and Mr Edgardo M. Cruz, Jr (Executive Director) will cease to be members of the Company's Audit Committee and Remuneration & Share Option Committee.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to both Mr Gapud and Mr Cruz for their invaluable contribution, whilst serving as members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration & Share Option Committee.

For the avoidance of doubt, the composition of the Board remains unchanged, as set out below:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Rolando C. Gapud – Executive Chairman Mr Joselito D. Campos, Jr -- Managing Director and CEO Mr Edgardo M. Cruz, Jr -- Executive Director Mr Benedict Kwek Gim Song -- Lead Independent Director Mr Patrick L. Go -- Independent Director Dr Emil Q. Javier -- Independent Director Mr Godfrey E. Scotchbrook -- Independent Director

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the Board Committees shall be re-constituted as follows:

#### Audit Committee

Mr Benedict Kwek Gim Song (Chairman) Mr Patrick L. Go Mr Godfrey E. Scotchbrook

## Nominating Committee

Mr Godfrey E. Scotchbrook (Chairman) Mr Edgardo M. Cruz, Jr Mr Rolando C. Gapud Mr Benedict Kwek Gim Song Mr Patrick L. Go Dr Emil Q. Javier

# **Remuneration & Share Option Committee**

Mr Godfrey E. Scotchbrook (Chairman) Mr Benedict Kwek Gim Song Mr Patrick L. Go

By Order of the Board

Tan San-Ju Company Secretary

Date: 1 July 2015