TAT SENG PACKAGING GROUP LTD

(Company Registration No. 197702806M) Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore

- (I) APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (II) RE-DESIGNATION OF THE DIRECTOR
- (III) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Tat Seng Packaging Group Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:-

(I) APPOINTMENT OF MR LEE PO ON AS AN INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Lee Po On ("Mr Lee") has been appointed as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 22 April 2016 (the "Appointment").

The detailed template announcement on the appointment pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited containing the particulars of Mr. Lee has been released separately via the SGXNet on 22 April 2016.

(II) RE-DESIGNATION OF THE DIRECTOR

Dr John Chen Seow Phun ("**Dr John Chen**"), the Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive and Independent Director, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee has been re-designated as the Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive and Independent Director, Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 22 April 2016 (the "**Re-designation**").

(III) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes and retirement of Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick as an Independent Director, the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held earlier today.

The composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows with effect from 22 April 2016:-

Board of Directors

Dr Allan Yap (Executive Chairman)

Dr John Chen Seow Phun (Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive and Independent Director)

Mr Loh See Moon (Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer)

Dr Tang Cheuk Chee (Executive Director)

Madam Cheong Poh Hua (Executive Director)

Mr Lien Kait Long (Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director)

Mr Lee Po On (Non-Executive and Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Mr Lien Kait Long (Chairman)
Dr John Chen Seow Phun (Member)
Mr Lee Po On (Member)

Remuneration Committee

Dr John Chen Seow Phun (Chairman) Mr Lien Kait Long (Member) Mr Lee Po On (Member)

Nominating Committee

Dr John Chen Seow Phun (Chairman) Mr Lien Kait Long (Member) Mr Lee Po On (Member)

Risk Management Committee

Mr Lien Kait Long (Chairman) Mr Loh See Moon (Member) Madam Cheong Poh Hua (Member)

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure as a Director.

By Order of the Board

Chew Kok Liang Company Secretary 22 April 2016