

#### **KENCANA AGRI LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 200717793E) (the "Company")

#### CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Kencana Agri Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes in the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company:

- a) Mr Kuan Cheng Tuck ("**Mr Kuan**") has been appointed as a Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 26 April 2024.
- b) Mr Kent Surya ("**Mr Surya**") has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 26 April 2024.
- c) Mr Soh Yew Hock has resigned as a Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 26 April 2024.
- d) Mr Alwin Aziz has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 26 April 2024.
- e) Mr Sim Idrus Munandar has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 26 April 2024.
- f) Mr Kuan would assume the positions of the Chairman of Audit and Risk Management Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company, with effect from 26 April 2024.
- g) Mr Surya would assume the positions of the Chairman of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company, with effect from 26 April 2024.

Consequential to the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 26 April 2024 shall be as follows:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Henry Maknawi (Executive Chairman)
Ms Ratna Maknawi (Executive Vice-Chairman)
Mr Albert Maknawi (Executive Director and CEO)
Mr Darwin Indigo (Non-Executive Director)
Mr Kuan Cheng Tuck (Lead Independent Director)
Mr Kent Surya (Independent Director)

### **KENCANA AGRI LIMITED**

Registration No. 200717793E (Incorporated in Singapore)

## **Audit Committee**

Mr Kuan Cheng Tuck (Chairman)
Mr Kent Surya (Member)
Mr Darwin Indigo (Member)

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr Kent Surya (Chairman)
Mr Kuan Cheng Tuck (Member)
Mr Henry Maknawi (Member)

## **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Kent Surya (Chairman)
Mr Kuan Cheng Tuck (Member)
Mr Darwin Indigo (Member)

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ratna Maknawi Executive Vice Chairman

Singapore, 26 April 2024