Company Registration No.: CT-151624 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands)

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), the Board of Directors of Shanghai Turbo Enterprises Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 30 April 2019, the ordinary resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 15 April 2019 were put to vote at the AGM and duly passed by shareholders of the Company.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business	,		1		
Ordinary Resolution 1  Receive and adopt the Directors' Statement and the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2018 together with the Independent Auditors' Report thereon	24,670,540	11,683,540	47.36	12,987,000	52.64
Ordinary Resolution 2  Re-election of Mr Wee Liang Hiam as Director of the Company pursuant to Article 85(6) of the Company's Articles of Association	24,670,540	11,683,540	47.36	12,987,000	52.64
Ordinary Resolution 3  Re-election of Mr Leng Yew Chee Philip as Director of the Company pursuant to Article 85(6) of the Company's Articles of Association	24,670,540	11,683,540	47.36	12,987,000	52.64

Company Registration No.: CT-151624 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands)

Page 2

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Fo	or	Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 4					
Re-election of Mr Ong Sing Huat as Director of the Company pursuant to Article 85(6) of the Company's Articles of Association	24,670,540	11,683,540	47.36	12,987,000	52.64
Ordinary Resolution 5					
Re-election of Mr Seet Chong Tong as Director of the Company pursuant to Article 85(6) of the Company's Articles of Association	24,670,540	11,683,540	47.36	12,987,000	52.64
Ordinary Resolution 6					
Approval of Directors' Fees of RMB1,625,000 for the financial year ending 31 December 2019	24,670,540	22,847,340	92.61	1,823,200	7.39
Ordinary Resolution 7					
Re-appointment of Messrs. Crowe Horwath First Trust LLP as the Independent Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration	24,670,540	24,668,540	99.99	2,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 8					
Approval on Authority to Allot and Issue Shares	24,670,540	10,939,140	44.34	13,731,400	55,66

Company Registration No.: CT-151624 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands)

Page 3

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Fo	or	Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 9					
Appointment of Mr Huang Wooi Teik as Independent Director of the Company pursuant to Article 87 of the Company's Articles of Association	24,670,540	13,735,400	55.68	10,935,140	44.32
Ordinary Resolution 10					
Appointment of Mr Lee Kiang Piaw as Independent Director of the Company pursuant to Article 87 of the Company's Articles of Association	24,670,540	13,735,400	55.68	10,935,140	44.32
Ordinary Resolution 11					
Appointment of Dr Wong Kee Hau as Non- Independent Non- Executive Director of the Company pursuant to Article 87 of the Company's Articles of Association	24,668,540	13,733,400	55.67	10,935,140	44.33
Ordinary Resolution 12					
Appointment of Mr Koh Wee Kiang as Independent Director of the Company pursuant to Article 87 of the Company's Articles of Association	23,922,140	12,985,000	54.28	10,937,140	45.72

Company Registration No.: CT-151624 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands)

Page 4

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 13  Appointment of Mr Loh Kai Keong as Independent Director of the Company pursuant to Article 87 of the Company's Articles of Association	23,922,140	12,985,000	54.28	10,937,140	45.72

#### Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed as independent scrutineer for the polling conducted at the AGM.

#### Details of parties who abstained from voting on any resolution(s)

No party is required to abstain from voting on any resolution at the AGM.

Following the conclusion of the AGM, the Board would like to announce the following:

- (a) Ordinary Resolutions 2, 3, 4 and 5 in respect of the re-elections of Mr Wee Liang Hiam, Mr Leng Yew Chee Philip, Mr Ong Sing Huat and Mr Seet Chong Tong as Directors of the Company retiring pursuant to Article 85(6) of the Company's Articles of Association were not passed at the AGM. Mr Wee Liang Hiam, Mr Leng Yew Chee Philip, Mr Ong Sing Huat and Mr Seet Chong Tong shall cease to be the Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 30 April 2019.
- (b) Ordinary Resolutions 9, 10, 11, 12 and 13 in respect of the appointments of Mr Huang Wooi Teik as Independent Director of the Company, Mr Lee Kiang Piaw as Independent Director of the Company, Dr Wong Kee Hau as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Mr Koh Wee Kiang as Independent Director of the Company and Mr Loh Kai Keong as Independent Director of the Company were passed at the AGM. Please refer to the separate announcements for details relating to the above appointments.

Company Registration No.: CT-151624 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands)

Page 5

Consequently, the composition of the Board of the Company shall be as follow:

#### **Board of Directors**

- Non-Executive Chairman and Lead Independent Director Mr Huang Wooi Teik

Dr Wong Kee Hau - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr Daniel Liu Danjun - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Lee Kiang Piaw - Independent Director
Mr Koh Wee Kiang - Independent Director
Mr Loh Kai Keong - Independent Director

#### **Audit Committee**

Mr Loh Kai Keong (Chairman)

Mr Huang Wooi Teik

Mr Koh Wee Kiang

Mr Lee Kiang Piaw

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr Huang Wooi Teik (Chairman)

Mr Koh Wee Kiang

Mr Loh Kai Keong

Mr Lee Kiang Piaw

Dr Wong Kee Hau

Dr Daniel Liu Danjun

## **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Koh Wee Kiang (Chairman)

Mr Huang Wooi Teik

Mr Loh Kai Keong

Mr Lee Kiang Piaw

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Wong Yoen Har Company Secretary

30 April 2019