### NIPPECRAFT LIMITED

Company Registration No. 197702861N (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

# RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

## **Retirement of Director**

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Nippecraft Limited ("Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") refers to the Company's announcement dated 2 April 2025 and wishes to update that, Mr. Chow Wai San ("Mr. Chow") had retired as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Company's annual general meeting held on 28 April 2025 ("2025 AGM")("Retirement").

Please refer to the Company's announcement dated 2 April 2025 (as required under Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("Catalist Rules") of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited) for details.

Following Mr. Chow's Retirement, he shall cease to be the Chairman of the Board and the Audit Committee ("AC") as well as a member of both the Nominating Committee ("NC") and the Remuneration Committee ("RC").

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Chow for his guidance and contributions to the Group during his tenure.

### **Changes to the Board and Board Committees**

With effect from the conclusion of the 2025 AGM:

Mr. Raymond Lam Kuo Wei ("**Mr. Lam**"), an Independent Non-Executive Director will be replacing Mr. Chow as Chairman of the Board. Mr. Lam remains as Chairman of the RC, as well as a member of both the AC and the NC.

Mr. Eddie Foo Toon Ee ("**Mr. Foo**"), an Independent Non-Executive Director will be appointed as Chairman of the AC and will be redesignated from Chairman of the NC to member of the NC. He remains a member of the RC.

Mr. Yek Boon Seng ("Mr. Yek"), an Independent Non-Executive Director will be appointed as Chairman of the NC and member of the AC and RC.

The Board considers each of Mr. Lam, Mr. Foo and Mr. Yek to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of Catalist Rules.

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from the conclusion of the 2025 AGM is reconstituted in the following manner:

## **Board of Directors**

Raymond Lam Kuo Wei Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Raja Hayat Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Chan Cheng Fei Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

Eddie Foo Toon Ee Independent Director Yek Boon Seng Independent Director

### **Audit Committee**

Eddie Foo Toon Ee Chairman
Raymond Lam Kuo Wei Member
Yek Boon Seng Member

## Nominating Committee

Yek Boon Seng Chairman
Raymond Lam Kuo Wei Member
Eddie Foo Toon Ee Member

## Remuneration Committee

Raymond Lam Kuo Wei Chairman
Eddie Foo Toon Ee Member
Yek Boon Seng Member

#### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Raja Hayat
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

28 April 2025

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor ("**Sponsor**"), SAC Capital Private Limited. This announcement has not been examined or approved by Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made, or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Charmian Lim (Tel: (65) 6232 3210) at 1 Robinson Road, #21-01 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542.