RESULTS OF 33rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JULY 2021

The Board of Directors of Singapore Shipping Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of 33rd Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") dated 13 July 2021 were put to vote by poll and duly passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held today.

The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

		For		Against	
Ordinary resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business					
Resolution 1					
Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements and the Directors' Statement and Auditor's Report thereon	214,221,500	214,221,500	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 2					
Declaration of Final Tax Exempt (One-Tier) Dividend	214,221,500	214,221,500	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 3					
Approval of Directors' Fees for financial year ending 31 March 2022	214,221,500	214,221,500	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 4 Note 1					
Re-election of Ow Yew Heng as Director	214,221,500	214,221,500	100.00%	0	0.00%

		For		Against	
Ordinary resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business (cor	ntinued)				
Resolution 5 Note 2					
Re-election of Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh as Director	214,221,500	212,246,400	99.08%	1,975,100	0.92%
Resolution 6 Note 3					
Re-election of Huong Wei Beng as Director	214,221,500	214,221,500	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 7 Note 4					
Re-election of A Selverajah as Director	214,221,500	214,221,500	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 8					
Re-appointment of Auditor	214,221,500	214,221,500	100.00%	0	0.00%
Special Business					
Resolution 9					
Authority to allot and issue Shares	214,221,500	212,246,400	99.08%	1,975,100	0.92%
Resolution 10					
Authority to offer and grant options and/or awards, and to issue new Shares in accordance with the provisions of Singapore Shipping Corporation Limited Share Option Plan 2015 and the Singapore Shipping Corporation Limited Performance Share Plan 2015	214,221,500	212,246,400	99.08%	1,975,100	0.92%

		For		Against	
Ordinary resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Special Business (continued)					
Resolution 11 Proposed Adoption of the Share Buy-Back Mandate	19,328,400	19,328,400	100.00%	0	0.00%

Notes:

- Ow Yew Heng who was re-elected as Director in the AGM, remains as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer.
- 2. Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh who was re-elected as Director in the AGM, remains as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and member of the Audit and Risk Management and Remuneration Committees. She is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- 3. Huong Wei Beng who was re-elected as Director in the AGM, remains as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee. He is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- 4. A Selverajah who was re-elected as Director in the AGM, remains as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Audit and Risk Management and Nominating Committees. He is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.



(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

As indicated in the Addendum relating to the Proposed Adoption of the Share Buy-Back Mandate dated 13 July 2021, the following Directors and their concert parties are required to abstain from voting on the Ordinary Resolution 11:

No.	<u>Name</u>	Number of shares held
1.	Ow Chio Kiat	153,704,500
2.	Ow Yew Heng	2,096,200
3.	Lim Siew Feng, Katherine	4,315,000
4.	Kiersten Ow Yiling	15,252,400
5.	Ow Weiwen	1,434,000
6.	Aw Chio Liong	96,000
7.	Aw Chew Hua	340,000
8.	Hai Sun Hup Group Pte Ltd	6,200,000
9.	Victoria Park (1976) Pte. Ltd. (formerly known as	125,000
	Maritime Properties Pte Ltd)	
10.	Tan Gim Tee Holdings Pte Ltd	13,200,000

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

Tricor Evatthouse Corporate Services was the appointed independent scrutineer for the polling process at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Lee Li Huang

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary 28 July 2021