

HIAP TONG CORPORATION LTD

UEN 200800657N GST No. M90362102 22 Soon Lee Road, Singapore 628082 TEL: (65) 67795050 FAX: (65) 67770841

- (A) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (B) RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (C) RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Hiap Tong Corporation Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes in the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held on 25 July 2024:

1. Appointment of Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Yee Chia Hsing ("Mr Yee") has been appointed as a Non-Executive Independent Director as well as the Chairman of the Audit Committee ("AC") and a member of both the Nominating Committee ("NC") and Remuneration Committee ("RC").

Information relating to the appointment of Mr Yee as required under Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Catalist Rules") has been furnished in a separate announcement made by the Company.

2. Retirement of Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Tay Seo Long ("Mr Tay") has retired as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company and relinquished his office as the Chairman of the AC and a member of the NC and RC.

The Board would like to extend its heartfelt gratitude towards Mr Tay for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of services.

Information relating to the retirement of Mr Tay as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules has been furnished in a separate announcement by the Company on 3 July 2024.

3. Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 25 July 2024 are as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Ong Teck Meng Mr Ong Boon Tat, Alvin

Mr Ong Lim San

Mr Tito Shane Isaac Mr Choy Bing Choong

Mr Yee Chia Hsing

- Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

- Executive Vice Chairman

- Executive Director

- Lead Independent Director

- Independent Director

- Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr Yee Chia Hsing - Chairman
Mr Choy Bing Choong - Member
Mr Tito Shane Isaac - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Choy Bing Choong - Chairman
Mr Tito Shane Isaac - Member
Mr Yee Chia Hsing - Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Tito Shane Isaac - Chairman
Mr Ong Boon Tat Alvin
Mr Choy Bing Choong - Member
Mr Yee Chia Hsing - Member

By Order of the Board

Lim Guek Hong Company Secretary 25 July 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Lim Hui Ling, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg