

# (I) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

# (II) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD

# (I) **RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Nico Steel Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the resignation of Mr Egmont Oswin Guneratne ("Mr Guneratne") as Executive Director of the Company with effect from 8 March 2017.

The detailed announcement on the resignation of Mr Guneratne pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the listing manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is released in a separate announcement.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Guneratne for his services and contribution during his tenure of office as an executive director.

# (II) CHANGES OF BOARD COMPOSITION

That consequent to the resignation of Mr Guneratne and with effect from 8 March 2017, the composition of the Board of the Company is as follows:

# **Board of Directors**

Danny Tan Chee Khiong
Andrew Tang Chee Wee
Tan Poh Chye Allan
Lee Eng Yew Michael
Gavin Mark McIntyre

- Executive Chairman & President
- Non-Executive Director
- Lead Independent Director
- Independent Director
- Independent Director

There is no change to the composition of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee.

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Danny Tan Chee Khiong Executive Chairman & President

9 March 2017