

- 1. RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR
- 2. APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR
- 3. RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

1. RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of UOL Group Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that Mr Tan Tiong Cheng, Non-Executive and Independent Director shall be retiring as a Director of the Company with effect from 27 May 2022.

The Board would like to place on record its appreciation of Mr Tan Tiong Cheng for his dedicated services and invaluable contributions rendered to the Group.

Details on the retirement of Mr Tan Tiong Cheng as required pursuant to Rule 704(7)(a) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in the separate SGXNET announcement released today.

2. APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR

The Board also wishes to announce the appointment of Ms Yip Wai Ping Annabelle as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 27 May 2022.

The details and declaration of Ms Yip Wai Ping Annabelle as required under Rule 704(7)(a) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in the separate SGXNET announcement released today.

3. RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Finally, the Board wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board Committees of the Company, with effect from 27 May 2022:

- (a) stepping down of Mr Tan Tiong Cheng as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit & Risk Committee; and
- (b) appointment of Mr Lau Cheng Soon as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

Following the above changes, the Board of Directors and the Board Committees of the Company shall comprise the following Directors:

Board of Directors

Dr Wee Cho Yaw (Chairman, Non-executive, Non-independent)

Mr Wee Ee Lim (Deputy Chairman, Non-executive,

Non-independent)

Mr Liam Wee Sin
Mr Poon Hon Thang Samuel
Mr Wee Ee-chao
Mr Sim Hwee Cher
Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis
Mr Lau Cheng Soon
Mr Sim Hwee Cher
Mr Lau Cheng Soon
Mr Sim Hwee Cher
Mr Lau Cheng Soon

Executive Committee

Dr Wee Cho Yaw (Chairman, Non-executive, Non-independent)

Mr Wee Ee Lim (Deputy Chairman, Non-executive,

Non-independent)

Mr Liam Wee Sin (Executive, Non-independent)
Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis (Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Lau Cheng Soon (Non-executive, Independent)

Nominating Committee

Mr Poon Hon Thang Samuel (Chairman, Non-executive, Independent)

Mr Wee Ee Lim (Non-executive, Non-independent)
Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis (Non-executive, Independent)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Lau Cheng Soon (Chairman, Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Wee Ee Lim (Non-executive, Non-Independent)
Mr Sim Hwee Cher (Non-executive, Independent)

Audit & Risk Committee

Mr Sim Hwee Cher (Chairman, Non-executive, Independent)

Mr Lau Cheng Soon (Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis (Non-executive, Independent)

Submitted by Liang Kaiting, Kalyn, Assistant Company Secretary on 27 May 2022 to the SGX