

#### CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of DISA Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes with effect from 12 December 2024:

# 1. RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Toh Hock Ghim ("Mr. Toh") had retired as a Non-Executive and Independent Chairman and Independent Director of the Company at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held on 25 October 2024 ("2024 AGM"). Following his retirement, Mr. Toh has ceased to be the Chairman of the Company, the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee ("ARMC") and the Nominating Committee ("NC").

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Catalist Rules") in relation to the retirement of Mr. Toh has been released via SGXNet (Announcement Reference No. SG241025OTHR3B0).

The Board and the Company would like to record the appreciation to Mr. Toh for his invaluable contributions and guidance during his tenure as the Chairman and Independent Director of the Company.

# 2. RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Lau Kay Heng ("Mr. Lau") had resigned as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company at the conclusion of the 2024 AGM. Following his resignation, Mr. Lau has ceased to be the Chairman of the ARMC and a member of the NC and the RC.

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules in relation to the resignation of Mr. Lau has been released via SGXNet (Announcement Reference No. SG241025OTHRMLPB).

The Board and the Company sincerely thank Mr. Lau for his invaluable contributions and guidance during his tenure as an Independent Director of the Company.

## 3. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN OF COMPANY

Mr. Chng Weng Wah ("Mr. Chng"), the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, be appointed as the Executive Chairman of the Company with effect from 12 December 2024.

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules in relation to the appointment of Mr. Chng will be released separately via SGXNet.

## 4. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Lim Soon Hock ("Mr. Lim"), the existing Independent Director, be appointed as the Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 12 December 2024. Mr. Lim shall remain as the Chairman of the NC and member of the ARMC and the RC.

#### 5. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. George Kho Wee Hong ("Mr. George Kho") be appointed as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company, and member of the ARMC, the NC and the RC, with effect from 12 December 2024.

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules in relation to the appointment of Mr. George Kho will be released separately via SGXNet.

#### 6. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Low Yeow Boon ("**Mr. Low**") be appointed as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the ARMC and the RC and a member of the NC, with effect from 12 December 2024.

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules in relation to the appointment of Mr. Low will be released separately via SGXNet.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 12 December 2024 shall be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Chng Weng Wah Executive Chairman, Managing Director and Chief

**Executive Officer** 

Lim Soon Hock Lead Independent Director

George Kho Wee Hong

Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

Non-Executive and Independent Director

# Audit and Risk Management Committee

Low Yeow BoonChairmanLim Soon HockMemberGeorge Kho Wee HongMember

## **Remuneration Committee**

Low Yeow Boon Chairman
Lim Soon Hock Member
George Kho Wee Hong Member

## **Nominating Committee**

Lim Soon Hock Chairman
George Kho Wee Hong Member
Low Yeow Boon Member

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Chng Weng Wah
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

11 December 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited (the "Sponsor"). This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Lee Khai Yinn (Registered Professional, SAC Capital Private Limited)

Address: 1 Robinson Road, #21-01 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542.

Telephone number: +65 6232 3210