3838SAPPHIRE CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 198502465W)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Sapphire Corporation Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that Professor Chew Yong Tian ("Prof Chew") has been appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and Member of the Nominating Committee with effect from 30 April 2018. The information required pursuant to Rule 704 of the SGX Listing Manual, containing the particulars of Prof Chew's appointment and qualifications, has been announced separately.

Prof Chew is an Adjunct Professor at the Faculty of Engineering of the National University of Singapore ("NUS") and a part-time professor at Jiangsu University of Science and Technology. He has taught at universities in Singapore, China and the United States, and has a track record of successful consultancy projects for government bodies and firms in Southeast Asia, specialising in wind effects and hydraulic modelling.

Prior to joining the Board, Prof Chew was Deputy Director of the Institute for Engineering Leadership, Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering and Deputy Director at the Office of Research at NUS. He holds a Master of Engineering from the University of Western Australia and a PhD from Cambridge University.

Consequent to the aforesaid appointment, the new composition of the Board is as set out below:

Board of Directors

Name	Designation
Mr Cheung Wai Suen	Executive Director and Chairman of the Board
Ms Wang Heng	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Mr Oh Eng Bin	Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Duan Yang	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Zhai Guiwu	Independent Non-Executive Director
Prof Chew Yong Tian	Independent Non-Executive Director

For the avoidance of doubt, the composition of the Board Committees is as set out below:

Audit and Risk Committee

Name	Designation
Mr Duan Yang, Julien	Chairman
Mr Oh Eng Bin	Member
Mr Zhai Guiwu	Member

Nominating Committee

Name	Designation
Mr Zhai Guiwu	Chairman
Ms Wang Heng	Member
Mr Oh Eng Bin	Member
Mr Duan Yang	Member
Prof Chew Yong Tian	Member

Remuneration Committee

Name	Designation
Mr Oh Eng Bin	Chairman
Mr Duan Yang	Member
Mr Zhai Guiwu	Member

By Order of the Board

SAPPHIRE CORPORATION LIMITED

Wang Heng Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

30 April 2018