

#### COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND RECONSTITUTION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Amara Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Tan Kim Seng as Independent Director of the Company with effect from 31 July 2022 and the resignation of Mr Chia Kwok Ping as Independent Director of the Company with effect from 31 July 2022.

The details relating to the appointment of Mr Tan and the resignation of Mr Chia as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") are released in separate announcements to the SGX-ST via SGXNet concurrently.

#### **COMPOSITION OF BOARD**

Effective from 31 July 2022, the composition of the Board of the Company shall be as follows:-

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Albert Teo Hock Chuan Chairman & CEO
Ms Susan Teo Geok Tin Executive Director

Mr Lawrence Mok Kwok Wah

Non-Executive & Non-Independent Director

Ms Ginney Lim May Ling
Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat
Mr George Seow Ewe Keong
Mr Tan Kim Seng
Lead Independent Director
Independent Director
Independent Director

# RECONSTITUTION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

Effective from 31 July 2022, the Audit Committee of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:-

## **Audit Committee**

Mr George Seow Ewe Keong Chairman
Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat Member
Mr Tan Kim Seng Member
Mr Lawrence Mok Kwok Wah Member

Mr Tan Kim Seng is appointed as a member of the Audit Committee. Mr Chia Kwok Ping and Ms Ginney Lim May Ling cease to be members of the Audit Committee.

By Order of the Board Amara Holdings Limited

Susan Teo Geok Tin / Foo Soon Soo Company Secretaries