

## RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 APRIL 2019

The board of directors (the "Board") of Choo Chiang Holdings Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce that pursuant to Rule 704(15) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "Catalist Rules"), all resolutions relating to the matters as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 9 April 2019, were duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held today.

Mr Lim Teck Chai Danny was re-elected as the Company's Lead Independent Director and will remain as the Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee ("**RC**") and a member of the Audit Committee ("**AC**") and Nominating Committee ("**NC**"). He is considered independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Mr Tan Soon Liang was re-elected as the Company's Independent Director and will remain as the Chairperson of the NC and a member of the AC and RC. He is considered independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Mr Sho Kian Hin was re-appointed as the Company's Independent Director and will remain as the Chairperson of the AC and a member of the RC and NC. He is considered independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

The Board wishes to announce the following in accordance with Rule 704(15) of the Catalist Rules:

a) The votes on all the resolutions were conducted by way of poll and the results of the poll on each of the resolutions are set out below.

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1  Adoption of the Directors' Statement and the audited financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2018 together with the Auditors' Report thereon	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 2  Payment of proposed first and final tax exempt one-tier dividend of 0.8 Singapore cents per ordinary share and special dividend of 0.1 Singapore cents per ordinary share for the financial year ended 31 December 2018	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 3  Re-election of Mr Lim Teck Chuan as a Director of the Company	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 4  Re-election of Mr Lim Teck Chai Danny as a Director of the Company	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 5  Re-election of Mr Tan Soon Liang as a Director of the Company	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 6  Re-election of Mr Sho Kian Hin as a Director of the Company	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 7  Approval of Directors' fees amounting to \$\$130,000 for the financial year ending 31 December 2019 and payment thereof on a half yearly basis	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00

			For	Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 8					
Re-appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 9  Authority to allot and issue shares in the capital of the Company and/or instruments pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act	137,404,800	137,404,800	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 10  Authority to grant awards and issue shares pursuant to the Choo Chiang Performance Share Plan	5,145,000	5,145,000	100.00	0	0.00

b) The details of parties who abstained from voting on the resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution on which they abstained from voting are set out below.

## Ordinary Resolution 10 - Authority to grant awards and issue shares pursuant to the Choo Chiang Performance Share Plan

The following Directors and shareholders of the Company (who are also employees of the Group) had abstained from voting Resolution 10:

Name of shareholders	Total number of shares
TL Investment Holdings Pte. Ltd.	131,040,000
(formerly known as Lim Trust Pte. Ltd.)	
Lim Teck Seng	14,560,000
Tay Sok Cheng	260,000
Foo Kwee Yew Wilson	100,000
(Hu Guiyou Wilson)	
Tay Ann Chye (Zheng Ancai)	120,000
Fu Lin	656,800
Sia Hon Ching	61,000
Lim Chi Chun (Lin Qizhen)	22,000

c) Ardent Business Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as scrutineer of the AGM.

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lim Teck Chuan
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

24 April 2019

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited ("**Sponsor**") for compliance with the relevant rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Exchange**"). The Sponsor has not independently verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Exchange and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr David Yeong, at 1 Robinson Road #21-00 AIA Tower Singapore 048542, Telephone: +65 6232 3210.