

NANOFILM TECHNOLOGIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Company Registration Number 199902564C) (Incorporated in Singapore on 13 May 1999)

CHANGE OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Nanofilm Technologies International Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") refers to the announcements made by the Company pursuant to Rules 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited on (1) the cessation of appointment of Mr James Rowan as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and member of the Remuneration Committee, and (2) the appointment of Mr Russell Tham Min Yew as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director, and Member of each of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee of the Company, both effective 1 March 2022.

The Board also wishes to announce that Dr Shi Xu, Executive Chairman of the Company will be stepping down as member of the Nominating Committee with effect from 1 March 2022.

The Board expresses its sincere appreciation to Mr James Rowan for his contributions to the Group during his tenure as Director of the Company, and to Dr Shi Xu for his contribution to the Nominating Committee.

Following the change of appointments as above mentioned, the Board and Board Committees of the Company now comprise the following:

Board of Directors

Dr Shi Xu (Executive Chairman)

Mr Gary Ho Hock Yong (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr Russell Tham Min Yew (Non-Executive Non-Independent Director)

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (Lead Independent Director)

Mr Kristian Robinson (Independent Director)

Ms Lee Lee Khoon (Independent Director)

Mr Wan Kum Tho (Independent Director)

Credit Suisse (Singapore) Limited and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited are the Joint Issue Managers for the initial public offering of shares in, and listing of, the Company on the Mainboard of the SGX-ST on 30 October 2020 ("Offering"). Citigroup Global Markets Singapore Pte. Ltd., Credit Suisse (Singapore) Limited and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited are the Joint Global Coordinators for the Offering. Citigroup Global Markets Singapore Pte. Ltd., CLSA Singapore Pte Ltd, Credit Suisse (Singapore) Limited and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited are the Joint Bookrunners and Underwriters for the Offering.

Audit Committee

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (Chairman)

Ms Lee Lee Khoon (Member)

Mr Wan Kum Tho (Member)

Nominating Committee

Mr Kristian Robinson (*Chairman*)

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (*Member*)

Mr Russell Tham Min Yew (*Member*)

Board Risk Committee

Mr Wan Kum Tho (Chairman)

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (*Member*)

Mr Gary Ho Hock Yong (*Member*)

Remuneration Committee

Ms Lee Lee Khoon (Chairman)

Mr Kristian Robinson (*Member*)

Mr Russell Tham Min Yew (*Member*)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD NANOFILM TECHNOLOGIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

Lim Kian Onn Chief Financial Officer 25 February 2022