SAKAE HOLDINGS LTD.

Company Registration Number 199604816E (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS AND RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Sakae Holdings Ltd. (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce the following changes with effect from 28 January 2019:-

- 1. Appointment of Mr Foo Maw Shen as Non-Executive and Independent Director, Chairman of Nominating Committee and Member of Audit Committee of the Company.
- 2. Appointment of Mr Loh Chee Peng as Non-Executive and Independent Director, Chairman of Audit Committee and Member of Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Mr Foo Maw Shen and Mr Loh Chee Peng will be considered independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Details of Mr Foo Maw Shen and Mr Loh Chee Peng as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in separate announcements released today.

Following the aforementioned appointments, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and Board Committees are as follow:

Board of Directors

Douglas Foo Peow Yong – Executive Chairman
Foo Lilian – Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Chan Wing Leong - Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director
Foo Maw Shen- Non-Executive and Independent Director
Loh Chee Peng - Non-Executive and Independent Director

Audit Committee

Loh Chee Peng – Chairman (Independent Director)
Chan Wing Leong – Member (Independent Director)
Foo Maw Shen - Member (Independent Director)

Nominating Committee

Foo Maw Shen – Chairman (Independent Director)
Chan Wing Leong – Member (Independent Director)
Douglas Foo Peow Yong – Member (Executive Director)

Remuneration Committee
Chan Wing Leong – Chairman (Independent Director)
Loh Chee Peng – Member (Independent Director)
Douglas Foo Peow Yong – Member (Executive Director)

By Order of the Board

Douglas Foo Peow Yong Executive Chairman 28 January 2019