

AVARGA LIMITED

(Formerly known as UPP Holdings Limited) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 196700346M) (the "Company")

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company wishes to announce the following:

Changes in the composition of the Board

Loh Chen Peng has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 9 November 2019 (the "Appointment").

The Board considers Loh Chen Peng to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Rules (Mainboard) (the "Mainboard Rules"). The detailed announcement in relation to the Appointment has been released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited pursuant to the Rule 704(7) of the Mainboard Rules.

Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees

Following the Appointment, the Board, Audit and Risk Management Committee ("ARMC") and Remuneration Committee ("RC") shall be reconstituted in the following manner:

Board

Tong Kooi Ong - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Tong Ian - Executive Director

Gary Ho Kuat Foong - Lead Independent Director
Ng Shin Ein - Independent Director
Kalimullah Bin Masheerul Hassan - Independent Director

Chan Lay Hoon - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Loh Chen Peng - Independent Director

ARMC

Gary Ho Kuat Foong - Chairman
Ng Shin Ein - Member
Kalimullah Bin Masheerul Hassan - Member
Chan Lay Hoon - Member
Loh Chen Peng - Member

<u>RC</u>

Ng Shin Ein - Chairman Kalimullah Bin Masheerul Hassan - Member Loh Chen Peng - Member There is no change to the composition of the Nominating Committee ("NC") detailed hereunder:

<u>NC</u>

Kalimullah Bin Masheerul Hassan - Chairman Gary Ho Kuat Foong - Member Ng Shin Ein - Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tong Ian
Executive Director

9 November 2019