HAFARY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200918637C) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 APRIL 2021

The Board of Directors of Hafary Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that in accordance with Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), all resolutions as set out in the Notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 30 March 2021 have been duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 14 April 2021 ("AGM") by way of poll.

(a) The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Fo	r	Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business			1		
Ordinary Resolution 1 Statement by Directors and the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 together with the Independent Auditor's Report	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 2 Payment of Proposed Final Dividend for the financial year ended 31 December 2020	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr Ong Beng Chye as Director of the Company	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Datuk Edward Lee Ming Foo, JP as Director of the Company	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00

HAFARY HOLDINGS LIMITED (Company Registration No. 200918637C) Results of the Annual General Meeting held on 14 April 2021

	Total number	For		Against	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business					
Ordinary Resolution 5	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Re-election of Mr Yong Teak Jan @ Yong Teck Jan as Director of the Company					
Ordinary Resolution 6	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Re-election of Mr Foo Yong How as Director of the Company					
Ordinary Resolution 7	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Approval of Directors' Fees amounting to \$\$229,468 for the financial year ended 31 December 2020					
Ordinary Resolution 8	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Re-appointment of Messrs RSM Chio Lim LLP as Independent Auditor					
Special Business		I	1		1
Ordinary Resolution 9	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Authority to issue shares					
Ordinary Resolution 10	382,208,640	382,208,640	100.00	0	0.00
Authority to offer and grant awards and to allot and issue shares under the Hafary Performance Share Plan					

	Total number	For		Against	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Special Business			•	1	
Ordinary Resolution 11	165,012,640	165,012,640	100%	0	0%
Renewal of General Mandate for Interested Person Transactions					
Ordinary Resolution 12	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Continued appointment of Mr Ong Beng Chye as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(A) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST (which will take effect from 1 January 2022)					
Ordinary Resolution 13	256,094,580	256,094,580	100.00	0	0.00
Continued appointment of Mr Ong Beng Chye as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST (which will take effect from 1 January 2022)					
Ordinary Resolution 14	383,802,640	383,802,640	100.00	0	0.00
Continued appointment of Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(A) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST (which will take effect from 1 January 2022)					

(Company Registration No. 200918637C) Results of the Annual General Meeting held on 14 April 2021

	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
Resolution number and details		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Special Business					
Ordinary Resolution 15	256,094,580	256,094,580	100.00	0	0.00
Continued appointment of Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST (which will take effect from 1 January 2022)					

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):

Resolution relating to:	
Ordinary Resolution 10 Authority to offer and grant awards and to allot and issue shares under the Hafary Performance Share Plan (the "Plan")	All shareholders of the Company who are eligible to participate in the Plan had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 7. An aggregate of 1,594,000 ordinary shares were held by such shareholders present at the AGM.
Ordinary Resolution 11 Renewal of General Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	Hap Seng Investment Holdings Pte Ltd, a controlling shareholder holding 218,790,000 ordinary shares in the Company together with its associates, which the Interested Persons are associates of, have abstained from voting thereof.
Ordinary Resolution 13 Continued appointment of Mr Ong Beng Chye as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST (which will take effect from 1 January 2022) Ordinary Resolution 15 Continued appointment of Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST (which will take effect from 1 January 2022)	The following Directors of the Company and their respective associates (as defined in the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST) have abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 13 and Ordinary Resolution 15: Name

Results of the Annual General Meeting held on 14 April 2021

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer:

Reliance 3P Advisory Pte Ltd was appointed as the scrutineer of the AGM.

(d) Re-appointment of Directors to Audit Committee:

Mr Ong Beng Chye, who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as Independent Non-Executive Chairman, Chairman of Audit Committee and member of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa, who was approved the continued appointment as Independent Director, remains as Independent Director, Chairman of Nominating Committee and member of Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Mr Foo Yong How, who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as Independent Director, Chairman of Remuneration Committee and member of Audit Committee and Nominating Committee of the Company.

Mr Ong Beng Chye, Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa and Mr Foo Yong How are considered Independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

By Order of the Board

Tay Eng Kiat Jackson Company Secretary

14 April 2021