

APAC Realty Limited

(Company Registration No. 201319080C) (Incorporated in Singapore on 15 July 2013)

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of APAC Realty Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board Committees with effect from 30 June 2020:

- (a) the appointment of Mr Tan Kok Ming Desmond ("Mr Desmond Tan") as Chairman of Remuneration Committee and Member of Audit Committee and Nominating Committee;
- (b) the appointment Mr Tan Choon Hong as Member of Audit Committee;
- (c) the appointment of Mr Wong Hin Sun, Eugene ("Mr Eugene Wong") as Member of Remuneration Committee;
- (d) the resignation of Mr Hee Theng Fong ("Mr Hee") as Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of Remuneration Committee and a Member of Audit Committee and Nominating Committee; and
- (e) the resignation of Mr Tommy Teo Zhi Zhuang ("**Mr Teo**") as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit Committee.

Mr Hee was first appointed to the Board on 4 September 2017 and re-elected on 25 April 2018 and 22 April 2019. He is currently an independent director of 4 other SGX Mainboard listed companies and a listed company on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Mr Hee is stepping down on 30 June 2020 to focus on his other directorships and work commitments.

Mr Teo was first appointed to the Board on 2 September 2016, re-appointed on 4 September 2017 and re-elected on 25 April 2018. He was an Executive Director with the Northstar Group until 30 April 2019 before joining Vulcan Capital as a Managing Director. Mr Teo is stepping down on 30 June 2020 as part of a board renewal process.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Hee and Mr Teo for their past services and invaluable contributions during their tenure with the Company.

Notwithstanding the reduction in the number of directors, the Board is of the view that it has an appropriate level of independence and diversity of thought and background in its composition to enable it to make decisions in the best interests of the Company.

Further particulars of the above changes pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Listing Manual**") have been announced separately.

Mr Desmond Tan is appointed as a Member of the Audit Committee and he is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Mr Tan Choon Hong is appointed as a Member of the Audit Committee and he is considered non-independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees shall be as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS	
Name	Designation
Chua Khee Hak	Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Tan Choon Hong	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Tan Bong Lin	Independent Non-Executive Director
Eugene Wong	Independent Non-Executive Director
Desmond Tan	Independent Non-Executive Director

AUDIT COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Tan Bong Lin	Chairman	
Eugene Wong	Member	
Tan Choon Hong	Member	
Desmond Tan	Member	

NOMINATING COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Eugene Wong	Chairman	
Tan Bong Lin	Member	
Desmond Tan	Member	
Tan Choon Hong	Member	

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Desmond Tan	Chairman	
Tan Bong Lin	Member	
Tan Choon Hong	Member	
Eugene Wong	Member	

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Chua Khee Hak Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 15 June 2020