## **SAPPHIRE CORPORATION LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 198502465W)

## **GRANT OF SHARE AWARDS PURSUANT TO THE SAPPHIRE SHARES AWARD SCHEME**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Sapphire Corporation Limited (the "Company") refers to the Notice of the Annual General Meeting of the Company dated 5 April 2016 (the "Notice"), and wishes to inform shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") that, following the approval of Shareholders of Resolutions 2 and 8 as set out in the Notice, the Company has on 16 June 2016 granted to the Directors an aggregate of 185,585 share awards ("Awards") under the Sapphire Shares Award Scheme as partial satisfaction of Directors' fees for the year ended 31 December 2015 (the "Grant").

Pursuant to the Grant of Awards, 185,585 new ordinary shares in the capital of the Company ("New Shares") will be issued and allotted on 20 June 2016. The New Shares will rank pari passu in all respects with the existing shares of the Company.

The details of the Grant are set out below:

(a) Date of Grant of Awards 16 June 2016

(b) Aggregate number of shares which are : 185,585

the subject of the Awards

(c) Market price of securities on date of Grant: approximately \$\$49,180

(\$\$0.265 per New Share)

(d) Vesting period of the Awards 185,585 shares vest

immediately on the date of grant of Awards

Number of shares which are the subject of the Awards granted to each director and controlling shareholder (and each of their associates) as follows:

Directors (who are not controlling shareholders) as at the date of this announcement	
Lim Jun Xiong Steven	: 52,830
Fong Heng Boo	: 41,887
Tao Yeoh Chi	: 36,226
Teo Cheng Kwee	: 21,132
Yang Jian	: 13,585
Former Directors	
Foo Tee Heng <sup>(1)</sup>	: 9,811
Wei Jian Ping <sup>(2)</sup>	: 6,906
Duan Bing <sup>(2)</sup>	: 3,208
Controlling shareholders and their associates	

Nil

## Notes:

- (1) Mr Foo Tee Heng has retired from the Board of Directors at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 27 April 2016.
- (2) Mr Wei Jian Ping and Mr Duan Bing have retired from the Board of Directors at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 29 April 2015.

The Company will make such announcement as may be necessary and/or appropriate further to the issue and allotment of the New Shares in due course.

By Order of the Board SAPPHIRE CORPORATION LIMITED

Gwendolyn Gn Jong Yuh Company Secretary

16 June 2016