

Second Chance Properties Ltd

(Company Registration No.198103193M)

- 1. RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- 2. RE-COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of Second Chance Properties Ltd (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 30 December 2015, all the resolutions to matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 14 December 2015 were duly passed by way of poll.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

Resolution Number and Details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	FOR		AGAINST				
		No. of Shares	Percentage over total votes for the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	Percentage over total votes against the resolution (%)			
Ordinary Business								
Resolution 1 To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 August 2015 together with the Directors' Report and Auditors' Report	418,812,102	418,764,102	99.99	48,000	0.01			
Resolution 2								
To declare first and final dividend	418,562,845	418,432,175	99.97	130,670	0.03			
Resolution 3 To approve the payment of directors' fees for the financial year ended 31 August 2015	417,481,504	417,370,946	99.97	110,558	0.03			
Resolution 4 To approve the payment of director's fee to Mr Choo Chee Kong, Peter	397,549,219	397,224,702	99.92	324,517	0.08			
Resolution 5 To approve the payment of director's fee to Mr Bobby Jayaraman	417,913,814	417,790,500	99.97	123,314	0.03			

Re-election of Mr Mohamed Salleh s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar as Director	415,998,534	415,898,534	99.98	100,000	0.02
Resolution 7					
Re-election of Mr Mohamed Hasan Marican s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar as Director	415,424,226	415,423,226	99.9998	1,000	0.0002
Resolution 8					
Re-appointment of Messrs Nexia TS Public Accounting Corporation as Auditors	414,120,973	413,993,361	99.97	127,612	0.03
Special Business					
Resolution 9					
Authority to allot and issue shares and convertible securities	416,877,888	416,577,041	99.93	300,847	0.07
Resolution 10					
Authority to issue shares pursuant to the Second Chance Properties Ltd Scrip Dividend Scheme	416,501,369	416,394,424	99.97	106,945	0.03
Resolution 11					
Appointment of Mr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Dr) as Lead Independent Non-Executive director	6,780,776	6,727,004	99.21	53,772	0.79
Resolution 12					
Appointment of Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul as Independent Non- Executive director	6,705,000	6,690,228	99.78	14,772	0.22
1					

Notes:

- (i) No party is required to abstain from voting on any resolution put to the vote at the AGM. However, Mr Mohamed Salleh s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar, Mr Mohamed Hasan Marican s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar and Mr Devnarayanan s/o K R Pisharody had voluntarily abstained from voting on Resolution 11 and 12 put to vote at the AGM. Mr Mohamed Salleh s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar (holding 376,651,678 ordinary shares), Mr Mohamed Hasan Marican s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar (holding 6,300,688 ordinary shares) and Mr Devnarayanan s/o K R Pisharody (holding 4,370,816 ordinary shares) hold in total 387,323,182 ordinary shares, representing 57.19% of the existing issued and paid-up share capital of the Company.
- (ii) Associates Corporate Services Pte. Ltd was appointed as the Company's Independent Scrutineer for the AGM.

RE-COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

With the appointment of Mr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Dr) and Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul as directors and the retirement of Mr Bobby Jayaraman as a director of the Company, the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 30 December 2015 will be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mohamed Salleh s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar (Executive Chairman & Chief Executive Officer)

Mohamed Hasan Marican s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar (Deputy Chief Executive Officer) Devnarayanan s/o K R Pisharody (Executive Director)

Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Dr) (Lead Independent Non-Executive Director)

Geetha Padmanabhan (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Tan Lye Heng Paul (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Audit Committee

Geetha Padmanabhan (Chairman) Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Dr) Tan Lye Heng Paul

Nominating Committee

Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Chairman) Geetha Padmanabhan Tan Lye Heng Paul

Remuneration Committee

Tan Lye Heng Paul (Chairman) Geetha Padmanabhan Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Dr)

In compliance with the Listing Manual requirements, the particulars of Mr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Dr) and Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul are contained in separate announcements. Mr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad (Dr) and Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul are considered independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

RECORD OF APPRECIATION TO RETIRED DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors would like to record their appreciation to Mr Bobby Jayaraman, who retired from the Board at the Company's AGM today, for his valuable contributions and conscientious attention during his term of office. The details in relation to his retirement as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST are set out in separate announcement released today.

By Order of the Board

Mohamed Salleh s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar Executive Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Singapore

30 December 2015