SAMUDERA SHIPPING LINE LTD

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration No. 199308462C)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Samudera Shipping Line Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from the conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting to be held on 29 April 2024:

- (i) Resignation of Messrs Nicholas Peter Ballas, Quah Ban Huat, and Ng Chee Keong as an Independent and Non-Executive Directors of the Company.
- (ii) Appointment of Messrs Max Loh Khum Whai, Tay Beng Chai and Goh Teik Poh as an Independent and Non-Executive Directors of the Company.
- (iii) Appointment of Ms Lee Lay Eng Juliana as the Lead Independent Director and as the Chairman of the Audit Committee ("**AC**").
- (iv) Appointment of Mr Low Chee Wah as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**"), and a member of the Remuneration Committee ("**RC**").
- (v) Appointment of Mr Goh Teik Poh as the Chairman of the RC, and a member of the AC and NC.
- (vi) Appointment of Mr Tay Beng Chai as a member of the AC, NC and RC.
- (vii) Appointment of Mr Max Loh Khum Whai as a member of the NC and RC.

The Board considers Messrs Tay Beng Chai and Goh Teik Poh to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX Listing Manual**").

Further details pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX Listing Manual in relation to the appointment of Messrs Max Loh Khum Whai, Tay Beng Chai and Goh Teik Poh (as set out in the Appendix 7.4.1 of the SGX Listing Manual) and the resignation of Messrs Nicholas Peter Ballas, Quah Ban Huat, and Ng Chee Keong (as set out in the Appendix 7.4.2 of the SGX Listing Manual) will be announced separately.

Following the above-mentioned changes, the composition of the Board, AC, NC and RC of the Company will be reconstituted as set out below with effect from the conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting to be held on 29 April 2024:

Board:

Masli Mulia	Chairman, Non-Independent and Non-Executive
	Director
Bani Maulana Mulia	Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer
Ridwan Hamid	Executive Director, Group Business Support
Tan Meng Toon	Executive Director, Group Business Operations
Lee Lay Eng Juliana	Lead Independent and Non-Executive Director
Low Chee Wah	Independent and Non-Executive Director
Max Loh Khum Whai	Independent and Non-Executive Director
Tay Beng Chai	Independent and Non-Executive Director
Goh Teik Poh	Independent and Non-Executive Director

Chairman
Member
Member

<u>NC</u>

Low Chee Wah Lee Lay Eng Juliana Masli Mulia Tay Beng Chai Goh Teik Poh Max Loh Khum Whai Chairman Member Member Member Member Member

<u>RC</u>

Goh Teik PohChairmanLee Lay Eng JulianaMemberLow Chee WahMemberTay Beng ChaiMemberMax Loh Khum WhaiMember

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Bani Maulana Mulia Executive Director, Group Chief Executive Officer Date:11 April 2024