

URL:www.lht.com.sg

## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of LHT Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") on 29 April 2024, the changes to the composition of the Board of the Company are as follows:-

## **Retirement of Non-Executive Independent Directors**

Mr Tan Kok Hiang ("Mr Tan"), Mr Low Peng Kit ("Mr Low") and Dr Wu Chiaw Ching ("Dr Wu") have informed the Company that they will not seek re-election as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company at the Company's AGM and will therefore retire at the conclusion of the AGM.

- i) Mr Tan, upon retirement, ceased to be a Non-Executive Lead Independent Director of the Company and will relinquish his position as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee, and Remuneration Committee and as a member of the Nominating Committee respectively.
- ii) Mr Low, upon retirement, ceased to be a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company and will relinquish his position as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, and Remuneration Committee respectively.
- Dr Wu, upon retirement, ceased to be a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company iii) and will relinguish his position as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee respectively.

The Board would like to place on record its deep appreciation to Mr Tan, Mr Low and Dr Wu for their contributions to the Company and the Board during their tenure as the Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company.

## Appointment of Non-Executive Independent Directors

Mr Lock Wai Han, Ms Theng Siew Lian Lisa, Mr Lim Kee Way Irwin and Ms Tan Peck Joo be appointed as the Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company at the AGM.

The Board wishes to announce that the new composition of the Board of the Company are as follows:-

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Li Suet Man, Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman Ms Yap Mui Kee, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Mr Tan Kim Sing, Executive Director Mr Billy Neo Kian Wee, Executive Director Mr Lock Wai Han, Non-Executive Independent Director Ms Theng Siew Lian Lisa, Non-Executive Independent Director Mr Lim Kee Way Irwin, Non-Executive Independent Director Ms Tan Peck Joo, Non-Executive Independent Director Ms Sally Yap Mei Yen, Alternate Director to Ms Yap Mui Kee

The Board will announce the composition of the Audit and Risk Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee at a later date.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Yap Mui Kee Managing Director

29 April 2024