ALPHA DX GROUP LIMITED

(Formerly known as Alpha Energy Holdings Limited) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 200310813H)

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD CHAIRMAN AND RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Alpha DX Group Limited (formerly known as Alpha Energy Holdings Limited) (the "Company") wishes to announce the following with immediate effect:

- (1) Appointment of Mr Yoshiyasu Naruse as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company.
- (2) Appointment of Ms Chew Yean Nee as an Independent Non-Executive Director. In conjunction with her appointment, Ms Chew Yean Nee has also been appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee of the Company.

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Catalist Rules") in relation to the appointment of Ms Chew Yean Nee as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company has been released separately on the SGXNET on 3 May 2021.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees are as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Yoshiyasu Naruse - Chairman and Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Daiji Yamada - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tan Ser Ko - Non-Executive Director

Mr Fabian Sven Bahadur Scheler – Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Ng Chee Weng @ Max Ng Chee Weng - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Chang Chi Hsung - Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Michiko Koyano – Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Chew Yean Nee - Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Mr Chang Chi Hsung (Chairman)
Mr Ng Chee Weng @ Max Ng Chee Weng
Mr Fabian Sven Bahadur Scheler

Remuneration Committee

Mr Ng Chee Weng @ Max Ng Chee Weng (Chairman) Mr Chang Chi Hsung Mr Tan Ser Ko

Nominating Committee

Ms Michiko Koyano (Chairperson)
Mr Ng Chee Weng @ Max Ng Chee Weng
Mr Tan Ser Ko
Ms Chew Yean Nee

The Board considers Ms Chew Yean Nee to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

The Company is working towards to be in compliance with Provision 2.2 of the Code of Corporate Governance 2018 (the "Code") whereby independent directors are to make up majority of the Board where the Chairman is not independent.

Notwithstanding the above, the Board and Nominating Committee have considered the current size, scope, nature of operations of the Group, the requirements of the business, especially in the current economic climate and are of the view that the current Board's composition has an appropriate level of

independence and diversity of thought and background to enable it to make decisions in the best interests of the Company, consistent with the intent of Principle 2 of the Code.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD ALPHA DX GROUP LIMITED

Tan Wee Sin Company Secretary 3 May 2021

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "**Sponsor**"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Exchange**") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Ng Shi Qing, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income at Raffles, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.