CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hong Lai Huat Group Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Ng Kian Guan ("Mr Ng") as Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee, Member of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee, with effect from 20 May 2024.

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited in relation to Mr Ng as Director of the Company will be released separately via SGXNet.

Subsequent to the above, the Board and the Board committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows with effect from 20 May 2024:

Board of Directors

Dato' Dr. Ong Bee Huat (Executive Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Prof. Wong Wen-Young, Winston (Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director)

Mr Lien We King (Independent Director and Lead Independent Director)

Dr. Lee Bee Wah (Independent Director)

Mr Ong Jia Ming (Executive Director)

Mr Ong Jia Jing (Executive Director)

Mr Ng Kian Guan (Independent Director)

Dr. Wong Jr Winston (Alternate Director to Prof. Wong Wen-Young, Winston)

Audit Committee

Mr Ng Kian Guan (Chairman) Mr Lien We King Dr. Lee Bee Wah

Nominating Committee

Mr Lien We King (Chairman) Dato' Dr. Ong Bee Huat Dr. Lee Bee Wah Mr Ng Kian Guan

Remuneration Committee

Dr. Lee Bee Wah (Chairperson) Mr Ng Kian Guan Mr Lien We King

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Dato' Dr. Ong Bee Huat, PBM Executive Deputy Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer 20 May 2024