

## **INSIDE INFORMATION**

This announcement is made by Ronshine China Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

## June 2023 Notes

The 8.1% senior notes due 2023 (the "**June 2023 Notes**", ISIN XS2090949160 and Common Code 209094916) in the aggregate principal amount of US\$316,000,000 issued by the Company and listed on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited matured on 9 June 2023. The principal amount and the accrued and unpaid interest totalling US\$328,798,000 became due and payable. As of the date of this announcement, the Company has not made such payment.

The Company will actively engage with its creditors and seek an overall solution to the relevant debts. The Group will also maintain stable project operation and its efforts on enhancing sales and cash collection, so as to do its best to protect the interests of all stakeholders. If the Company cannot agree on a consensual solution to the corresponding indebtedness with creditors in a timely manner, it may cause the relevant creditors to demand accelerated repayment of the obligations of the relevant debts or take enforcement actions.

The Board and management of the Company will closely monitor the development of the events mentioned by the Company, assess the potential impact of such events on the business development and financial conditions of the Group, and make further announcements in due course in respect of any material development.

By order of the Board Ronshine China Holdings Limited Ou Zonghong Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ou Zonghong, Ms. Yu Lijuan, Ms. Zeng Feiyan, Mr. Zhang Lixin and Mr. Wu Jianxing are the executive Directors; Mr. Li Shupei is the nonexecutive Director; and Mr. Ren Yunan, Mr. Ruan Weifeng and Mr. He Jiarong are the independent non-executive Directors.