

#### 1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

# 2. APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL MEMBER FOR AUDIT, RISK MANAGEMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

#### 1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of UOL Group Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Wee Ee Lim, Deputy Chairman, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Board, and Chairman of the Executive Committee, with effect from today. Mr Wee Ee Lim and Mr Wee Ee-chao had abstained from the Board discussions in relation to the appointment of Chairman.

Details of Mr Wee Ee Lim's appointment as required pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in the separate SGXNET announcement released today.

# 2. APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL MEMBER FOR AUDIT, RISK MANAGEMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

Following review by the Nominating Committee and the Board of the roles and responsibilities of the Audit, Risk Management and Sustainability Committee ("ARMSC"), the Board also wishes to announce the appointment of Ms Yip Wai Ping Annabelle as a member of the ARMSC with effect from today. Ms Yip had abstained from the Board discussions in relation to her appointment.

The Board considers Ms Yip Wai Ping Annabelle as independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Following the above changes, the Board and Board Committees shall comprise the following Directors:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Wee Ee Lim (Chairman, Non-executive, Non-independent)
Mr Liam Wee Sin (Executive, Non-independent)

Mr Poon Hon Thang Samuel (Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Wee Ee-chao (Non-executive, Non-independent)

Mr Sim Hwee Cher (Non-executive, Independent)

Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis (Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Lau Cheng Soon (Non-executive, Independent)

Ms Yip Wai Ping Annabelle (Non-executive, Independent)

### **Executive Committee**

Mr Wee Ee Lim (Chairman, Non-executive, Non-independent)

Mr Liam Wee Sin (Executive, Non-independent)
Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis (Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Lau Cheng Soon (Non-executive, Independent)

#### Nominating Committee

Mr Poon Hon Thang Samuel (Chairman, Non-executive, Independent)

Mr Wee Ee Lim (Non-executive, Non-independent)

Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis (Non-executive, Independent)

## Remuneration Committee

Mr Lau Cheng Soon (Chairman, Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Wee Ee Lim (Non-executive, Non-independent)
Mr Sim Hwee Cher (Non-executive, Independent)

#### Audit, Risk Management and Sustainability Committee

Mr Sim Hwee Cher (Chairman, Non-executive, Independent)

Mr Lau Cheng Soon (Non-executive, Independent)
Mr Lee Chin Yong Francis (Non-executive, Independent)
Ms Yip Wai Ping Annabelle (Non-executive, Independent)

Submitted by Yeong Sien Seu, Company Secretary on 27/02/2024 to the SGX